Education Subcommittee Membership

The current members of the Education Subcommittee are:

Position Person Title
Chair Assoc. Prof. Lou Irving Director of Clinical Training, Royal Melbourne Hospital
PMCV Board
Assoc. Prof Jonathan Knott Medical Education Unit, University of Melbourne
Medical Education
Dr Heather Grusauskas Acting Director of Grad Studies, School of Primary Health Care,Monash University

Mr Julian van Dijk

Director, Clinical Education and Simulation, St Vincent's Hospital
Medical Education Officers
Mr Darryll McKenna MEO, Western Health
Ms Sharon Humphries MEO, Werribee Mercy Hospital
Medical Clinical Educator Vacant

Directors of Clinical Training/

Supervisors of Intern Training


Dr Brendan Condon Supervisor of Intern Training, South West Healthcare
Dr Jenny Brookes Director of Postgraduate Medical Education, Eastern Health
Junior Medical Officers Dr Bob Wang PGY4, Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital
Dr Sara de Menezes PGY1, Ballarat Health Services
Term/GP Supervisors Dr Tsung Chung Emergency
Dr Kaye Atkinson General Practice
Dr Jane Greacen Rural and Remote Health


Ms Marilyn Bullen MEO / Education Manager, PMCV
In attendance
Ms Carol Jordon Chief Executive Officer, PMCV
Dr Joanne Brown Medical Advisor, PMCV