In this article

Key Responsibilities

The Education Committee will engage and communicate with stakeholders to promote the development of appropriate educational activities and programs for prevocational doctors with hospitals and practices.

Terms of Reference

Education Committee Terms of Reference.pdf

Download File

Meeting Schedule

Dates for Education Committee meetings 2020 (1).pdf

Download File


The current members of the Education Committee are:

Position                                    Person                                     Title                                                                      
ChairA/P Louis IrvingDirector of Clinical Training, Melbourne Health
PMCV BoardA/P Jonathan KnottMedical Education Unit, University of Melbourne
Medical EducationDr Heather GrusauskasAccreditation and Practice Support Coordinator, GP Training

A/P Debra KeigaldieClinical Chair (Health Workforce & Simulation)
Eastern Clinical School, Monash University

Ms Pauline DibMedical Education Officer, Austin Health

Ms Inas El KadyMedical Education Officer, Peninsula Health
Directors of Clinical Training/
Supervisors of Intern Training
Dr Brendan Condon
Supervisor of Intern Training, South West Healthcare

Junior DoctorsDr Jennifer NguyenPGY2, Monash Health

Dr Daniel WilsonPGY2, Ballarat Health
Term/GP SupervisorsDr Tsung ChungSupervisor, Emergency Medicine Melbourne Health
SecretaryMs Laura Cotrone Education Manager, PMCV
In AttendanceMs Julie FaoroChief Executive Officer, PMCV

Dr Sheila BryanMedical Advisor, PMCV